Backup preferences

Hi,

Saving 4D Backup preferences on the database .4DD

Sometimes when we update a customer with a new version (including 4D new version) , we create a new folder and copy the data files.
But sometimes we forgot to copy the Backup preferences in the new folder. So it begin backup with different preferences.

If 4D save this preferences on the database file .4DD and get it from there, there would not be forgotten ever ?

You can mantain all the system preferences backup as it is now. But 4D, at startup can check and create or modify the Backup.xml, as it is saved on the data .4DD

T.I.A.