“Disabled for all” in “Security page” is a compatibility option, designed to help customers migrating from 4D v6.x to v2003. To make it more easy to migrate with existing documents and update the code step by step.
It is not possible to use new tools or commands with this old, dangerous, compatibility setting.
4D Write Pro and 4D View Pro are created to be secure, without an option to disable this.
Reminder: if this option is disabled, a customer can use commands such as TRUNCATE TABLE.
This is not a real dangerous command, as the action follows directly the usage, so easy to find. And not dangerous, as long the customer has a backup.
Really funny are commands such as START TRANSACTION used inside a quick report (or 4D Write document).
All works fine, and then the client quits when leaving and starts again next day (or after weekend), he will realize that all the work from last day is gone, while the work from all other employees is still here. So no way to use the backup.
And they will complain that your application (or 4D) “lost” all his data.
We recommended URGENTLY to use this option 20 years ago.
And now, 20 years later, it is mandatory for new created code, such as for 4D Write Pro.
You need to have a list to whitelist methods.
If you love risky games, set “@” as methods. You was warned, but then it is your decision.